4 simple methods to avoid gluten components
At the beginning the gluten-free diet can seem difficult but it’s not true if you learn more about this way of nutrition. If you suffer from celiac disease, gluten intolerance or sensitivity you must know general gluten sources: bread, cereals and so on. But sometimes gluten hides in far places and not so easy to recognize it.
Let’s listen our expert and find how to check it out and avoid in the future. Be sure that you eat safely.
1. Control Your Medicine for Gluten
If you can’t tolerate gluten at all because of your health situation the first step includes checking whole medical drugs about containing the protein. This one can be found in wheat, barley or rye. It’s not so rarely case when the medicine contains gluten stuff, be careful about it.
2. Handle with Care at Whole Places Where Wheat Can Be
If you have celiac disease even a small volume of gluten can hurt you a lot so it’s worthy to check whole places where can be cross-contaminations with gluten products. For example, one toaster for gluten-free and gluten-containing bread can become such dangerous point. Keep your food separately.
3. Open Other Kinds of Grains
If doctor says you can eat any wheat products because of your health state sure you have to live difficult period when you farewell with favorite dishes like pizza or pasta which based on wheat. But it doesn’t mean you would have so big restricts in your daily food, there is a lot of kinds of grains that are more healthy and suitable for you. Try brown rice, corn or quinoa.
4. Don’t Miss Gluten Sources on Labels
If gluten hurts you learn whole possible sources of this protein and be very vigilant. Even well-known product label has to be read… the producer can change ingredients and it’s only way to learn if food contains dangerous component. So it’s better to be convinced of gluten-free composition twice. Especially it’s true about prepared food: cold cuts, condiments, soy sauce and bouillon cubes because this stuff includes gluten often.